Beautiful Blogger Awards

I received an email from a fellow blogger and Goodreads friend that she had very kindly nominated me for a beautiful blogger award!!  Thank you so much Kyra Halland!!!

Picture

The award works as follows:
The Rules:

  1. Copy and paste the Beautiful Blogger Award in your post.
  2. Thank the person that nominated you and link back to their blog.
  3. Tell 7 things about yourself.
  4. Nominate 7 fellow Bloggers, tell them by posting a comment on their Blog*.

So, here are seven things about me:

1. Although I was born and have spent most of my life in Scotland, I did live and work for a few months in Cyprus in my late teens, enjoying the wonderful weather, local delicacies and taking in the stunning scenery.

2. My grandfather was the genaeologist for the clan MacRae, as well as being an avid historian and a writer himself!  It was his fascination with folklore that wore off on me.

3. My husband is a gardener from the highlands, who also acts as my editor!

4. We have 2 cats, Lynx and Ash.  Ash is short for Kakashi, my favourite character in my favourite anime series, Naruto.

5. I am a huge film buff.  I can’t help it, I simply love films.  I will watch almost anything but really enjoy action/martial arts and super hero films.

6. I am a huge fan and promoter of buying locally where you can, of supporting local shops and we grow our own veg where possible.

7. I studied Geology at The University of Edinburgh and love all things related to rocks/the earth/evolution of life on earth etc.

My seven wonderful nominees (in no particular order) are:

1. Robin Leigh Morgan

2. Alexandra Butcher

3. Rita Webb

4. Andra Watkins

5. Alyson Dunlop

6. Aoife Sheridan

7. Kyra Halland

Hope it’s ok to nominate someone who nominated me!!

Best of luck everyone 😀

Leave a Reply

